Participating Faculty

To find a complete list of participating faculty in labs for Summer 2019 please visit

Chris Doe Biology Neural stem cells, cell polarity, CNS development in Drosophila.
Hans Dreyer Human Phys Muscle physiology, biochemistry, and molecular biology.
Judith Eisen Biology Developmental neurobiology of vertebrates.
Ian Greenhouse Human Phys Neurophysiology of movement.
Karen Guillemin Biology Bacterial-host interactions in pathogenesis and development.
Ken Prehoda Chemistry Signal transduction, protein interaction networks, x-ray crystallography.
Melissa Redford Linguistics Language production and development.
Kryn Stankunas Biology Chromatin dynamics and epigenetic control of vertebrate development.
Nicole Swann Human Phys Neurophysiology of movement and how disease disrupts movement
Philip Washbourne Biology Molecular mechanisms of synaptic development.
Michael Wehr Psychology Systems neuroscience, neural coding, auditory cortex.
Monte Westerfield Biology Developmental genetics of neurons and muscle.